I can’t make up my mind!

I can’t make up my mind about the background! I was originally aiming for a solid and consisted pale green background but while trying to spread the paint I thought I liked how it came to be. And now that I’m looking at it I’m like ‘uhhhhhh’. I feel like replacing the green with plain black instead but I thought by doing that I just wasted tubes of acrylics and spent a portion of my money on nothing! I don’t know if I should do it for the sake of art or for the sake of my money and avoiding wasted paint. I stopped doing the background for now because I decided that my indecisiveness about it will lead me nowhere with this painting. So I decided that I will put the background on hiatus and return to La Madre herself in the next morning. Hopefully as soon as I finish painting her I’ll be able to make up my mind easier about the background. God I hate backgrounds!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑